Rave Reviews

 

 

Cinna and Rosan SunsetCinna and Roshan

May 2017
“Robin is the most communicative vendor we worked with throughout our entire wedding planning process. It’s mind-boggling how she is able to effortlessly keep track of all her brides and weddings while making you feel like your own wedding is top priority on her list! Unlike many other wedding planners who bring a large team, Robin worked our wedding by herself. Our wedding was executed perfectly, and my conclusion is that she has magical powers and manages to be in many places at the same time. She kept track of our gift cards, let us know exactly where to be and when, packed up all our belongings for us at the end, helped take care of a woman who fainted during the reception, and so on. Our wedding went smoothly and our family had a wonderful time. We could not have asked for a better day. Thank you Robin and your super-hero wedding planner skills!

 

 

Holly and Adam at Grace with VeilHolly and Adam

March 2017
“Robin is, without a doubt, the most incredible wedding coordinator! We hired her as a partial planner and throughout my entire year of planning she answered every question, responded to every email (promptly!), provided amazing vendor suggestions, attended meetings with our events/catering manager at the reception site, and helped me feel completely at ease. She introduced herself to the bridal party and family members so that I wouldn’t be asked a single question that day. She interacted with guests in a polite and hospitable way, problem-solved quickly, and made sure every little detail was exactly how I had envisioned it. When my husband and I walked into the reception room, prior to guests arriving, we were in awe. Everything was perfectly in place and looked absolutely gorgeous. She understood exactly what we wanted and did an amazing job at executing. Robin is kind, patient, and an expert in her industry. The vendors all responded with, “Oh, I love Robin!” when I told them who our coordinator was. Thanks to Robin, we had the wedding of our dreams and I am unbelievably grateful!”

 

 

Stephanie Scott and MasonStephanie and Scott

March 2017
“Robin was great to work with! Our wedding had two separate venues, which required extra detail and planning. Robin was key in ensuring all of the details and timelines fused together seamlessly, both on day-of and throughout the planning process. She was incredibly responsive to all emails and communications to myself, as well as our vendors, which was very appreciated. Because she was so detail-oriented in her timelines, I was actually able to enjoy our wedding, spend time with our family and friends, and not have to worry about any of the little details on the day-of. She also went above and beyond to manage all of the insurance certificates for our various vendors (an unexpected task), as well as watch our corgi on the night of our rehearsal dinner–which was so appreciated!”

 

 

Yoonmi and Josh St. FrancisYoonmi and Josh

February 2017
“Congratulations! You are now done in your search for a planner. Robin was amazing helping plan for and, of course, organize everything on our special day! I’ve been at other weddings where something doesn’t go as planned, but ours was seamless. Everyone was seated on time, people knew exactly where they were going, things flowed well, and everyone had a great time! We didn’t have to manage anything (as Robin plans everything out to the minute and knows who should be where at all times) and were free to just meet our guests and enjoy the experience. I guess the greatest testament to how organized Robin was, was that I had the most fun that I’ve ever had at a wedding while doing absolutely nothing on the day of! Oh and by the way, we both had a little too much to drink, but the next day when we woke up, everything we needed was waiting for us in the suite (gifts, centerpieces, cake, etc.). Thanks Robin!”

 

 

Alejandro First LookAlexandra and Alejandro

January 2017
“HIRE Robin!!! Where do I even begin?! Since my husband and I anticipated a large wedding of 200 guests, we knew we would need a wedding planner. I found Robin through reading reviews on YELP, and after my husband and I spoke to her on the phone, we knew right away that she thoroughly understood our needs and was the right person for us. She is very professional, seasoned and has a solid reputation in the Bay Area, rightfully so! We felt a sense of ease, knowing that we would have her in charge. Robin guided me throughout my planning process, providing me with a list of vendor referrals, answering any questions, giving me tips on décor and design, and even provided me with her own wedding checklist to keep me on track and on time. On our big day, Robin kept everything on time (without it feeling rushed). She set up our guest book/card box/welcome sign/escort cards/etc., dispersed our gratuities to the vendors, kept all of our gifts and cards safe (even delivered them to our hotel suite!). She was the perfect go-to person for my guests and wedding party. It was such a pleasure to work with Robin, and I honestly don’t know how my wedding day would have gone without her guidance, coordination, and onsite help for all of the logistics. I have so much respect for what she does – I’d hands down refer her to anyone I know!”

 

 

Whitney and BrianWhitney and Brian

December 2016
“I am so extremely happy we hired Robin. She made everything come together perfectly! She was always available to chat or answer a quick email question that kept me up at night. She has such extensive knowledge and experience, she was able to run with any situation and give us recommendations. Wedding planning can be stressful, but Robin made the process a lot better for me and my now husband. She was like the fairy godmother of weddings, hire her! You will not regret it!”

 

 

Derrence and Vincent cake topDerrence and Vincent

November 2016
“We are a happily married gay couple, thanks to Robin! We met with Robin more than a year prior to our wedding date and knew we would love working with her. I felt most comfortable with her background in hotels, experience in events, and the rapport with her extensive list of vendors to fit our personal style and budget. To say that Robin was there with us every step of the way would be an understatement! Even with Robin’s busy schedule coordinating weddings to what seemed to have been every weekend, we always felt like we were her priority. She was able to offer her expertise and knowledge timely and generously. Close to a month away from the wedding, my husband-to-be had unexpected family troubles. Robin worked unfazed by our situation, acting immediately, professionally, and with heart. If she hasn’t seen it all, she surely works like she has! Everything worked out seamlessly, and our wedding was more beautiful than I could have imagined. We couldn’t have done it without Robin! XoXo, Your Grooms!”

 

 

angela-and-connor-with-cable-carAngela and Connor

November 2016
“Planning a wedding is a lot more stressful than I had ever imagined! When choosing our wedding planner, my husband and I needed someone who understood our vision and how hands-off we would be. Our jobs made it difficult to get in the weeds of wedding planning, and I needed someone with experience, thoughtful suggestions and a cool-head. Luckily, we were introduced to Robin Lewis, who is all of those things and so much more. The work that Robin does is incredible. Not only are her preferred vendors just as amazing as she is, but she goes the extra mile no matter how many weddings she has. I was blown away by her quality of work, her kindness and her generosity. I continue to look back and remind myself – I would have never had such a wonderful wedding without Robin. She made the planning process and wedding day easy. But it’s saying goodbye that’s the hardest for us! If you want someone who will give you their honest opinion and deliver quality work, Robin is it. We were so lucky to have had her as a part of our special day!”

 

 

valerie-and-golden-gateValerie and Brendan

November 2016
“I got married 11/6/16 at the Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco, and my reception was across the street at the St. Francis Yacht Club. I knew I needed help with planning since I live out of state with a busy full time job. After getting quotes from different planners, I realized there is a huge budget range for planning and services offered. I chose Robin because she seemed the most experienced from the tons of glowing reviews and many years in the industry, and she was within my budget for partial planning. When I met her for consultation, she was very warm, really friendly and so supportive of all my ideas. She asked lots of questions about details I had never thought about which reassured me I had chosen the right planner! I spent a year leaning on Robin for everything, and she was professional perfection – she always responded to my emails quickly with great advice. When deciding on vendors, she emailed several recommendations for each category with different budgets and personalities she felt would work well with mine. I would HIGHLY recommend Robin to anyone who doesn’t want to spend every free second Pinteresting and stressing out over every last detail. On the day of, everything went smoothly, and she helped keep things on track. Once I arrived for the ceremony, I did not spend one moment thinking about details or schedule. All my guests were so impressed with my wedding and compliments kept coming in all night about how amazing everything was! Thank you so much Robin!!”

 

 

anna-and-devan-hindu-ceremonyAnna and Devan

October 2016
“Robin is an amazing wedding planner! My wife and I hired her for the day of our wedding and she was absolutely fabulous. She is very organized, kind, and goes out of the way to make sure that your day is exactly how you want it. Even though we only hired her to be the wedding planner for the day of our wedding, she worked with us months before, helping us put together our timeline and coordinated with all the vendors. She was also a great advocate for us when some of our other vendors were being difficult. Robin is truly wonderful and we HIGHlY recommend her as a wedding planner!”

 

 

Lianne and Eric with veilLianne and Eric

September 2016
“I am very fortunate to have known Robin my entire life and lucky for me, because she is an amazing wedding planner! Robin and my mom have known each other since high school and were sorority sisters at UCLA. The day I got engaged I knew that I would be in good hands with Robin as my wedding coordinator. I live in Southern California and was getting married in Northern California, in Livermore. Robin was very organized and connected us with the best vendor team that was within our budget. She kept us on track with our planning and created a detailed timeline that kept our wedding on schedule and stress-free. She made it very personal by getting to know our bridal party and calmed my nerves as she sent me down the aisle! We received so many compliments from our guests about the attention to detail and the perfect timing of our wedding events. I can assure you that you are in good hands with Robin as your wedding planner. She will make sure your day is absolutely perfect!”

 

katie-and-will-at-cavalloKatie and Will

September 2016
“Robin knows what she is doing, and she does so with professionalism and with many years of experience. She is very well-connected to the industry and is highly respected by her peers. My husband and I couldn’t be happier that we chose Robin as our wedding planner. She offers thoughtful and practical ideas while paying mind to your wishes. Robin pays attention to detail…many of which I would not have considered had I planned on my own…and with that came a relaxed, organized team of professionals working together to pull off our favorite day of our lives! My personal experience of the flow of our wedding day was seamless…I’m sure unexpected things occurred, but we never knew because Robin took charge! Robin is very passionate about her career and her communication skills set her apart from other professionals in her field. She made sure that our belongings and special memorabilia made their way to us by the end of the evening. We went with her vendor recommendations for our photographer and videographer and could not have been happier with them! Know that you are in very good hands with Robin!”

 

 

katie-and-adrian-favoriteKatie and Adrian

August 2016
“Robin is worth her weight in gold. Best decision we made in the wedding planning process! There is no way I could have organized and orchestrated the intricate details of my daughter’s wedding without her. She truly is fantastic!! I knew we were in good hands with Robin, and I did not have to worry about anything. My husband and I got to enjoy our daughter’s special day. Robin made it all seamless, the day was PERFECT. I cannot recommend her highly enough! She is a MUST HAVE!”

 

 

whitney-and-kenny-memorial-churchWhitney and Kenny

July 2016
“Planning a wedding from across the country with a very busy work schedule was made possible by working with Robin and Make It Happen! I was able to tell her from our first conversation when I would be the busiest, and she made sure that all of the wedding details were arranged within those deadlines. Our florist surprised us with the fact that she would not be able to be there for our wedding, and Robin was able to find us a great alternative with similar design and cost. She was very responsive to my many phone calls and emails throughout the process. Since the wedding would take place at the Stanford Memorial Church followed by a reception in San Francisco, there were many logistical challenges that Robin smoothed out. She even worked with my mother to address her concerns and questions. She kept me on track and was available to meet when my fiancé and I were in town. The day of the wedding, she handled everything making sure that Kenny and I enjoyed this amazing day… From start to finish, we were so happy with Robin and would highly recommend her to other busy couples!”

 

 

emily-and-mike-toastingEmily and Mike

July 2016
“We would like to extend a huge THANK YOU to you for all of your hard work and careful attention to the planning and execution of our wedding. For all your many contributions, both big and small, seen and unseen, we sincerely thank you! Our big day would not be as special as it is without your tireless efforts. Thank you again for everything.”

 

 

kelsey-and-aydin-at-sofrehKelsey and Aydin

July 2016
“Robin was an excellent wedding planner. We hired her for partial planning for our July wedding in San Francisco. Partial planning included recommending vendors, reviewing contracts, setting a budget and timeline, and coordinating the day of. Her vendor recommendations were spot on. Since we live out of state, her recommendations were critical in narrowing down the hundreds of options in the Bay Area. The venue in particular was absolutely perfect! We also had an American-Persian wedding, and Robin was very knowledgeable and respectful about both traditions. She even found a DJ who did an incredible job playing both American and Persian music, and the dance floor was full all night! Robin’s greatest strength is probably on the day-of. She took care of every detail, and my husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. She even grabbed club soda and helped clean my wedding dress when an enthusiastic guest spilled red wine. I would definitely recommend Robin as a wedding planner, especially to out-of-town couples or for Persian weddings!”

 

 

Kendra and Nathan DancingKendra and Nathan

June 2016
“I was apprehensive about the idea of a wedding planner as my wife and I were on a budget, but hiring Make It Happen! turned out to be one of best decisions we made. It’s hard to fully comprehend how many little decisions are needed to plan a wedding, and Robin made the process seamless. She directed us to incredible vendors and helped ask the questions we wouldn’t think to ask when negotiating contracts. Our actual wedding day went so smoothly, I can’t stress enough the importance of having a coordinator who can stay level headed and move the day along. Robin made sure we were where we needed to be, but it never felt like there was any extra pressure or stress. Robin was such an invaluable asset to our day, I highly recommend her for facilitating and actualizing your big day!”

 

 

kristen-and-brett-closeupKristen and Brett

June 2016
“Robin was wonderful from start to finish. She was extremely helpful in orchestrating our wedding and bringing our vision to fruition. She helped us book the St. Francis hotel as our venue and since we were planning our wedding from another city she was happy to accommodate our tight scheduled trips to SF. Robin coordinated all of our walk throughs, negotiated pricing, worked with our vendors and reviewed contracts. Our special day would not have been the same without her help! We made the right decision hiring Make It Happen! and would recommend Robin’s services to anyone looking for a wedding planner!”

 

 

Danielle and Danny in the vineyardDanielle and Danny

May 2016
“Robin was available throughout our entire year and a half engagement for our random questions, concerns, recommendations, contract reviewing, vendor coordination etc. Her response time was always so quick and if at another wedding, would always give you a heads up when she would be able to fully get back to us. AMAZING customer service and experience. The month of the wedding, Robin really stepped in to make things happen. She did an incredible job creating and modifying our timeline. She did ALL the legwork with ensuring our vendors arrived on time and were on schedule for their duties. Not only that, her referred vendors were also fantastic! It was sooo nice to not have to worry about any wedding logistics that week and just enjoy our day together – with our family and friends! Lastly, Robin’s professionalism and ability to fit in with any group of people is so impressive. Robin keeps her enthusiasm and sensitivity for everyone, ensuring the bride and groom enjoy every ounce of the special day. Even today our friends keep telling us that we “had the best wedding they’ve been to.” We contribute a lot of that to Robin’s work! One of the saddest things about the wedding being over is that we lose Robin! Thanks again for making our day so amazing and unforgettable, Robin!”

 

 

Keli and CraigKeli and Craig

April 2016
“When I heard of a month of coordinator and how much of a life saver they can be, I started doing research. Robin responded to my inquiry within hours. She agreed to work with me a month before my wedding even though she normally does full wedding coordination. She is so sweet, experienced and very professional. She created a time line and coordinated with all my vendors to make sure they were on the same page. She is in continuous communication with you all the way up until the big day. I can’t tell you how many people told me how great Robin was the day of the wedding. Everything could not have gone more perfectly. We were all able to sit back and enjoy the day and party the night away. Robin took care of everything and ensured we stayed on schedule. Even my husband noticed how much less stressed I was after we hired her! If anyone is unsure whether they should make the leap or room in their budget for Robin, trust me, you should. Remember your wedding is your day, the day for the two of you. All the rest… leave it to Robin and she will Make it Happen!”

 

 

Nicole and CollinNicole and Collin

April 2016
“Robin is absolutely amazing!!!! From the moment I first spoke with her over the phone, I knew she was exactly who I needed to help me plan my wedding. We were on a tight budget but I had a dream venue in mind that I was sure would not work with my budget. But like the name of her business, she made it happen! I highly highly recommend Robin for any wedding planning needs- she is professional, has great experience and is just wonderful to work with!”

 

 

Jessica and Josh in Hall of MirrorsJessica and Josh

March 2016
“First off, whenever anyone would tell me “You are so calm for a bride.”, I would reply “Just wait until you meet Robin!” Yes, she is THAT good. From the start, she made the wedding process so smooth and easy. She got to know my husband and me and that completely reflected in the wedding and the vendors she recommended. She was always so quick to respond and such a pleasure to work with. Wedding Weekend: Robin is the reason this weekend was so smooth and stress free for me. If anything went wrong that day, I truly had no idea. Anyone would be lucky to have her plan their wedding. Robin – THANK YOU!!!”

 

 

Allison and Mark First LookAllison and Mark

March 2016
“From the day I got engaged, I was overwhelmed with the prospect of planning our very large wedding! When I started working with Robin, things started coming together. She was most valuable in her role as day of coordinator. She organized our vendors and created a timeline. If things didn’t go as planned during our wedding, I never knew about it! I trusted her completely and besides feeling wedding day jitters, I was at ease. I did not even think about the vendors on my wedding day! I highly recommend Robin if you are considering a wedding in San Francisco.”

 

 

Karen and Joel afterwardsKaren and Joel

October 2015
“Thank you very much for being the wedding planner for our wedding in Berkeley! We had such a great time, and it was so nice to sit back, relax and know you had everything under control. Everything went remarkably well ~ no mishaps, no drama! Thanks for being so responsive and guiding us through this process – hopefully the last time we’ll ever have to do it but the result was a blast! Thanks again!”

 

 

Andreina and Ryan with Dance Troupe
Andreina and Ryan

October 2015
“Robin was an absolute lifesaver and gem to work with! From the beginning, she made the whole planning process easier ~ starting with a wonderfully curated list of vendors selected based on her experience with them and our needs and style. This gave me great people to choose from without making the selection process overwhelming. Throughout the planning, Robin was able to help us prioritize what needed to be done and make sure we were on top of everything. As the big day got close, she knew all the details and aligned the vendors to make sure everyone knew everything that needed to be done. On our wedding day, we didn’t worry about any of the details because Robin had everything under control and going smoothly. Thank you, Robin! Our day was an absolute dream, and we couldn’t have done it without you!!”

 

 

Hilary and Aman on the bike carriageHilary and Aman

September 2015
“I hired Robin shortly after my engagement and worked with her for seven months prior to my wedding. She is easy to talk to, professional, efficient, kind, understanding and very detail oriented! Robin reviewed and negotiated all of our vendor contracts and saved us thousands of dollars overall. Not only did she manage all of the business aspects of the wedding planning for me, but she was also a much needed emotional sounding board! When I was stressed or frustrated, I knew I could reach out to her to vent. In the days leading up to the wedding, there were so many things to think about ~ I cannot imagine doing all this without her! Having a point person is a must, and I highly recommend Robin if you are looking for a wedding planner!”

 

 

Serena and Scott City Club Hug B & WSerena and Scott

September 2015
“Robin was recommended to me, and she did not disappoint! Planning from New York, she provided me with detailed lists for all types of vendors and helped me make selections. The month of the wedding, she was a God send – making a detailed wedding timeline and coordinating with all the vendors to ensure the day went smoothly. And it did! Robin handled all issues and made my day a success. She interacted well with my Australian family and made sure that they knew where they needed to be and when. She is very personable and has a great deal of experience. I would recommend her to any bride ~ particularly those who are planning a San Francisco wedding from a distance!”

 

 

Sarah and Isiah ToastingSarah and Isiah

August 2015
“Robin was a dream to work with! She was everything I could have hoped for in a wedding planner ~ professional, resourceful, and genuinely caring. Perhaps the biggest compliment of all though was my husband’s praise for her after the wedding – that she was invaluable to our wedding day and experience. Robin is simply the best and truly does make it happen!”

 

 

Nicole and Matt on courseNicole and Matt

August 2015
“Robin was the easiest and the best decision that I made for planning my wedding. She is amazing on all fronts ~ she is professional, friendly, personable and gets the job done! After hiring Robin, we worked so well together, and I knew I could send her an email or give her a call to discuss any questions or get an opinion. My wedding had a lot of logistics to be mindful of. Robin created our timeline with every detail outlined. All of our vendors knew where to be and at what time. All of the small details were perfectly executed, and we could not have imagined a better day. With Robin, you get personalized attention and care. She wants to know what matters to you. My San Francisco wedding was amazing, and I cannot thank Robin enough for making our day so perfect!”

 

 

Yi and Ben at Palo Alto Hills GCYi and Ben

August 2015
“Robin definitely made my wedding 100% easy for me. I didn’t worry about one thing and focused on my makeup, dress, and guests. She was well-organized, detail oriented, and patient. Everything was placed in the perfect place, and she made sure everyone was aware of their responsibility. Since I live on the east coast while the wedding was in San Francisco, we exchanged countless emails before the wedding. She always answered my questions with great solution. My wedding couldn’t have been perfect without Robin’s help!”

 

 

Jenypher and Tyler BubblesJenypher and Tyler

July 2015
“Robin is simply the BEST! She is extremely responsive, communicative and professional. Also, she’s very well connected in the bay area and was able to recommend vendors that saved us a lot of money and did an amazing job. We are 100% happy with how our wedding turned out and we owe much of that to Robin. She remained calm and on top of everything so we did not need to worry about a thing! Above all, she was a joy to work with. Thanks Robin!”

 

 

Danielle and Josh SmilingDanielle and Josh

July 2015
“You have a caring heart and a generous spirit. We are so grateful for all of your help and support in making our wedding such an amazing, emotion filled, blessed day. We can’t even imagine what our day would have been like without all of your hard work!”

 

 

Kelly and Sean with FlagKelly and Sean

July 2015
” I do not know what I would have done without Robin Lewis from Make It Happen! She was so much more than a wedding planner for us. She was a consultant, a sounding board, and even a therapist! I tell everyone that Robin was worth double what she charged us. She gets to know you AND your fiance and only recommends vendors who match your personality, style, and budget. I tell all of my dearest friends to GET A WEDDING PLANNER, and if they could be so lucky… GET ROBIN!”

 

 

Maria and Josh on StairsMaria and Josh

June 2015
“… After meeting with many planners, it was crystal clear Robin was it. Her calm demeanor, ability to listen and the way she understood my vision made me confident I was in good hands. She was invaluable throughout the entire process. I cannot count how many times she helped me through a mini-meltdown! Her work was spot on, and I was simply in AWE of the gorgeousness that was our wedding. My envisioned dream was all there in front of me with each and every detail executed flawlessly. All thanks to Robin. Not only will you have a well versed wedding expert in your corner, you will have a friend in the process!”

 

 

<Mick and Michelle DancingMichelle and Mick

June 2015
“Robin did an unbelievable job at our wedding! She made the day so easy… Leading up to the wedding, she created a timeline making sure we didn’t miss a thing. We had the wedding of our dreams! She is not only a professional but kind and excellent to work with. We knew we were in good hands with her. Thank you Robin!”

 

 

Tiffany and Matt

May 2015
“We could not have been happier with Robin and Make It Happen!, and we highly recommend her to any newly engaged couple looking for a top-notch coordinator. Robin worked within our budget and provided extremely valuable services throughout the planning process. Her experience gave her a great advantage compared to other planners. She always made herself available for all my extremely detailed wedding questions and made me feel at ease. On the day of the rehearsal and wedding, Robin was a godsend. She effortlessly and effectively navigated our family politics and kept us happy! Her execution was so seamless that we were fully able to enjoy our wedding. It went off without a hitch!”

 

 

Mimi and Robert

May 2015
“If you’re reading this review, and you’re considering hiring Robin at Make It Happen!, hire her! Robin was the single best decision my wife and I made when planning our wedding. We built a complex wedding with a ceremony site that typically doesn’t do weddings and a reception venue over two hours away. Worse yet, we wanted to plan the whole thing in four months! After reading Robin’s reviews, I begged her to take our wedding. On our wedding day, she executed the timeline, got all vendors in line and made sure everything went perfectly. Speaking to my family later, they noted there was never a time when she wasn’t working, fixing, or making something better. My wife and I had what we consider to be the perfect wedding, and we attribute a huge percentage of that to Robin. I’ll be begging her to take my friends’ weddings, and I suggest you do the same!”

 

 

Elizabeth and Ed

April 2015
“We looked long and hard at a variety of wedding coordinators. When we spoke with Robin, it was like talking to someone who finally “got” us. Truthfully, despite many week-of and day-of snafus from our end, including issues with the church, electrical wiring shorting at our reception venue, and some INSANELY rude wedding guests, Robin made our day look and feel as though absolutely everything as completely perfect! Our wedding never would have happened without her.”

 

 

Jennifer and Eric

April 2015
“Robin at Make It Happen! is an absolute dream! She always made me feel like my wedding was the only wedding she focused on. Robin is professional, organized, sharp, and detail-oriented; she is direct and honest, while also being extremely friendly and supportive. Our vendors loved working with her, and my guests and family raved about her after the event. Thank you Robin. You are the BEST!”

 

 

Lauren and Loren

February 2015
“I don’t know where to begin in thanking Robin for making my wedding day absolutely perfect. She is hands down the best in the business! I work in the wedding industry and have had the pleasure of working with Robin prior to my own wedding. I’ve always been impressed by her ability to get to know each couple, their family and her ability to execute all the different (and crazy) requests couples ask for. I would have changed my wedding date to have Robin as my planner. That’s how amazing she is!”

 

 

Ashley and Rex

December 2014
“I cannot say enough positive things about Robin! My husband and I knew right away upon meeting her that a wedding in San Francisco with her help would be magical. Our wedding day was beautiful and went so smoothly thanks to Robin’s help. Her presence was so calming to me as I knew she was on top of it all with grace and professionalism. To anyone getting married in the bay area, you will be making a very smart decision if you hire Robin! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We loved every minutes of our wedding day!”

 

 

Susan and April

December 2014
“Robin worked closely with us to develop our vision for an intimate, elegant and tremendously fun wedding. She would respond to questions quickly and was so very organized. Robin stayed in close contact with our vendors and the on-site catering manager. The wedding flowed smoothly with Robin quietly professional at our side should we need her. Clearly, I can’t say enough about Robin’s talent and care. On top of all this, she is a lovely person, and we enjoyed her very much!”

 

 

Amy and Tony

November 2014
“We picked Robin to be our month-of coordinator for our wedding at the Julia Morgan Ballroom, and she was the MVP of the entire event. Once we signed the contract, we had unlimited access to her via email. She answered all of my (and my mother’s) questions immediately and efficiently. A month before the wedding, she created a timeline with minute by minute detail ~ most things I would not have even thought about but made the day even more special to us. After the wedding, she made sure all of our personal items went back to the respective hotel rooms. Not one thing got lost or misplaced. I would highly recommend Robin and her wealth of knowledge and experience. I can’t thank her enough for having our wedding go off without one single hitch!”

 

 

Giselle and Danny

November 2014
“Hiring Robin was one of the best decisions I made while wedding planning! She was super responsive, which for me (since I was planning a destination wedding over 3,000 miles from home) was very important. Robin would chat with me whenever I needed her – to discuss vendors, wedding ideas, questions and even just to vent when planning got extra stressful. She made sure every little detail was perfect on the day of!”

 

 

Jackie and Apurv

October 2014
“I can’t begin to explain what an amazing planner Robin Lewis is. From the start, she eased all my stress. Robin was constantly on top of everything and kept in touch with our vendors regularly. She is sweet and such a people person, as well as organized, and always on her toes! Yet, she gives the air of calmness to all around her. All of our family and friends raved about her. She is truly the best in the biz, and you would be lucky to have her work your wedding!”

 

 

Rachel and Charles

October 2014
“Robin is a rock star!! Her contacts are extensive and as a consequence she is well positioned to “Make It Happen!” From helping us choose vendors to choosing entrees; from pinning on boutonnieres to giving my wife and I tips on cake cutting to providing cliff notes for our thank you speech ~ Robin went above and beyond. We are eternally grateful for her help!”

 

 

Meghan and Alex

September 2014
“I happened to find Robin through a search online and was impressed by all of the awesome reviews. We got so lucky that she was available for the date of our wedding! From the very beginning, she was so prompt at responding to all of my questions. Our wedding was in a barn, which meant that a lot of planning and coordination of vendors had to be done. Most importantly, she was easy to talk to, always happy and genuinely interested in my and my now husband’s interests and vision that we had for our wedding. I definitely don’t think our wedding day would have happened so flawlessly if Robin wasn’t involved. I can’t thank her enough and would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is in the process of planning their wedding!”

 

 

Jennifer and Salar

August 2014
“Working with Robin was absolutely wonderful! I am so relieved that Robin was there! She is very experienced in all types of cultural weddings. We had a Filipino-Persian wedding, and she managed the cultural quirkiness of both families really well. We would highly recommend her!”

 

 

Nawal and Jon

August 2014
“Words cannot express how special Robin in. Not only is she a wonderful and engaging person, she is extremely talented and a helpful coordinator. She answered all questions big and small and made the wedding weekend relaxed, carefree and seamless. I love Robin. Her personality and special touches, along with her professionalism and experience, were first rate. Thank you, Robin!”

 

 

Melissa and Oscar

August 2014
“Robin made us feel at ease from the beginning. She always replied to emails and phone calls promptly, answered all questions and made sure we were not feeling overwhelmed. We trusted Robin fully knowing she is well known and well regarded in the wedding industry here in the San Francisco bay area. Robin is very personable, so nice, humorous and absolutely wonderful!”

 

 

Seon and Andreas

July 2014
“… from the beginning Robin made us feel relaxed and comfortable about the whole planning process. She has such a personable character ~ our wedding party really loved her, too! She checked in regularly to make sure we weren’t getting overwhelmed. We were able to focus on ourselves and enjoy the entire wedding weekend, completely stress-free. We are so thankful to have found Robin. Highly recommend!”

 

 

Renee and Mark

July 2014
“Robin was a pleasure to work with, and we were so lucky we could place our special event in her very capable hands. She has a wealth of knowledge in working with vendors and making sure every last detail is covered!”

 

 

Ruth and Vijay

July 2014
“Robin Lewis is one of the nicest, most patient people you will ever meet, and she will work tirelessly to make your wedding a success. Our guests have all told us that our wedding was one of the most unique and beautiful weddings they have ever seen, and Robin deserves much of the credit for helping us pull it together. Robin’s work ethic is second to none, she is easy to reach by phone and e-mail, she is an industry veteran, and she shields you from every last minute crisis so you can really enjoy your wedding day. Robin answered all email inquiries promptly. She also gained a perfect understanding of our vision for the day. Her mind is razor-sharp, and she remembers every detail. She executed perfectly in the end because she knew exactly what we wanted all along. Most couples say their wedding day was a blur, but my wife and I have so many crystal clear happy memories. Thank you, Robin, for making the happiest day of our lives even happier!”

 

 

Karen and Thomas

July 2014
“I want to extend my gratitude for making my special day a wonderful, happy and memorable experience. It went by in a blink of an eye as you said it would. Wish I had more time to visit with my guests. I’m sure you hear that all the time. Thank you for all your hard work!”

 

 

Kelly and John

June 2014
“Robin Lewis is fantastic! Knowing she had spent many years in the industry, we trusted her judgment when it came to making decisions about our special day. From start to finish, Robin consistently communicated with my fiance and me in a prompt and professional manner. We benefited from her kind and personable nature, and she always considered our opinions before moving forward with any decisions throughout the planning process. We had an incredible wedding and we largely attribute the enjoyment of our day to Robin’s expertise.”

 

 

Betty and Alex

June 2014
“… From the moment we sat down with Robin, we had to have her plan our wedding. Robin took all of our design ideas and really pulled everything together. She contacted the vendors, coordinated planning and even did negotiation for us. We would not have been able to manage all the coordination on our own, yet Robin handled it without breaking a sweat! Of the numerous weddings we’ve attended both as guests and professionals, I can confidently say that our own wedding was the smoothest that we have ever been to. She is an incredible professional and friend. We could not have been happier with what she did for us!”

 

 

Marlene and Jason

May 2014
“Just an update to say that now after our wedding is over I still hold my belief that Robin is simply the best! Our wedding went by without a hitch, and I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day because I felt confident and comfortable leaving it all in Robin’s hands. She is wonderful, warm, kind, thoughtful – I would recommend her to any of my friends and family members in a heartbeat!”

 

Robin and Ryan

May 2014
“Robin is thoughtful, organized and very patient. I was only able to come to SF a few times before the wedding and each time Robin met me to discuss logistics and status. Every little need I had, Robin was right there to accommodate. I did not have a bustle to my dress, so when it came time for the first dance, Robin whipped out some safety pins and a bustle was formed! Robin took care of everything down to charging my mom’s cell phone. Her expertise and experience hands down make her a joy to work with.”

 

 

Lynette and Ryan

May 2014
“Robin makes your wedding dreams reality! My wedding went without a hitch with Robin. She was easy to reach by email and phone and takes her job very seriously. She is the TRUE meaning of a professional and really knows her business. My family and bridal party were blown away at how on top of everything Robin was. The best part is that she is such a joy to work with. She is calm, collected, and knows the importance of helping couples enjoy the wedding planning process. Save yourself the time… hire Robin… she does not disappoint!”

 

 

Carolyn and Tim

April 2014
“Robin was absolutely UHHH-mazing!!! Hiring her was worth absolutely every penny (and a very reasonable penny at that). I really got to enjoy every minute of the day without having to worry about anything. Best decision I made for the entire wedding!”

 

 

Dominika and Joseph

April 2014
“I can’t imagine our wedding day without Robin. She is the best ~ so professional, polite and charming. Our wedding day was a little chaotic, but Robin made sure that everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend her to everyone. Thanks you once again, Robin!”

 

 

Thanh and Neil

March 2014
“Without Make It Happen! our wedding would not have gone as smoothly as it did. Hiring Robin was the best investment most importantly to my SANITY! Overall, I attribute the kind comments throughout the day from people says to me “You are so calm and relaxed” all to Robin. She was the reason I had nothing to worry about. I could not have asked for someone more kind, caring and supportive throughout the last phase of organizing my wedding. Hire Make It Happen! and it will happen!”

 

 

Leah and Yoel

January 2014
“I can’t say better about Robin. We could not have done it without her. My family and I didn’t worry about anything! And all of the details you or I don’t know, she was on top of. Robin knew it all! She is detail oriented, which is the best trait. She also guided me through and process and calmed me down. What’s not to love? She’s simply the best. Thank you!!”


 

Yi and Siqi

October 2013
“Robin did a great job coordinating all of our vendors, our timeline and was super available for all kinds of calls and last minute changes. She made sure all our bases were covered. Could not have done it without her! A+”


 

Jasmine and Jeffrey Union SquareJasmine and Jeffrey

September 2013
“Robin’s services and efforts were invaluable on the day of the wedding. We did not have to worry about a thing. She really does think of the big picture as well as the little details and everything in between. Robin was able to handle all of this and more in a professional manner while still catering to our needs and personalizing the day with little touches. We could not have been happier!”


 

Caroline and Michael

September 2013
“Robin delivered on all levels. She jumped in right away and was able to whittle the massive and overwhelming list on venues, florists, and photographers down to a few that would be perfect for us. And, she went way, way beyond expectations when she watched over my little furball, Ella, so I could enjoy a dinner out with my out of town guests. Hiring Robin was the best decision I made because without her, this party would have never happened, and I’d still be miserable and stuck in the planning stage! My husband and I are truly grateful for all of her support in helping make our reception a memorable, beautiful and stress-free event.”


 

Anabelle and Shawn

September 2013
“Robin is absolutely fantastic. Her passion and commitment to wedding planning is clear from the moment you meet her and shines throughout the planning process and the day-of. Robin made sure that our wedding day ran smoothly and never seemed to stress out about anything, despite the chaos of the day. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding ~ big, small, traditional, non-traditional, urban, country, whatever! Robin has seen it all and is well equipped to help you with anything and everything wedding related.”


 

Alexandra and Thaddeus

August 2013

“Thank you for everything you did, big & small, and for putting up with all of our last minutes antics. We were a little scatterbrained in the week leading up to the wedding, but everything ran smoothly. We could not have asked for a better coordinator and have no idea where we would have been if we had done it on our own. Words cannot express how thankful we are for you and what you did. Truly amazing work. Best regards from the bottom of our hearts.”


 

Shannon and Mike

June 2013

“I could tell upon meeting Robin that she was a great fit. She exhibits an unparalleled attention to detail (a crucial quality for my husband, a detail-oriented person), a great memory and a very pleasant disposition. On the day of the wedding, Robin showed up ahead of schedule exuding a cheerful readiness balanced by an air of professionalism. The day went perfectly! She allowed us to relax (as much as we could) and be present for our special day. Those memories will last us a lifetime. Robin loves what she does, and it really shows! I can’t thank her enough.”


 

Sahar and Roozbeh

March 2013

“We didn’t want a traditional wedding or anything of the sort. We wanted a customized celebration of our love in an intimate, warm yet stylish setting and were in search of a coordinator to help us with the reception. We got really lucky that we found Robin. On the night of the celebration, we knew everything would go perfectly well, and it did. We just had fun knowing that she was there. Thank you Robin for your enjoyable company, your kindness and for a job done amazingly well!!”


Tiffany and Eric

December 2012

“Thank you isn’t enough to express how grateful we are for everything that you did for our wedding. Our day was perfect and better than we could have ever imagined because of you. From the day we met you, we knew you were someone we could trust to make our day truly special, and you went above and beyond to make our dream wedding come true. You truly understand brides, and we not could have asked for a more amazing and talented coordinator. Thank you for everything!”


Sharon and Jeffrey

October 2012

“Robin is amazing!  If you are looking for someone who can make wedding planning seamless and stress-free, then look no further.  As a bride, I appreciated her quick responses to all my questions, her recommendations to insure that we stayed within our budget (to the relief of my husband!), and her attention to detail during the wedding process.  Robin’s thoughtfulness and personal touch made our wedding day truly magical.  They say it takes a village, but all you really need is Robin Lewis to have the dream wedding you’ve always wanted!”


Alex and Brett

September 2012

“I just wanted to thank you for guiding us through this wonderful and overwhelming wedding experience. Your professionalism was greatly appreciated! When our anxiety was high, your calming demeanor helped put us at ease. Just two small words to express so much gratitude… Thanks again!”


Angela and Ricky

September 2012

“When we first contacted Robin Lewis, she was very prompt in her replies, and we were struck by her professionalism, detail oriented nature and especially her humor. Robin went so above and beyond what we expected that just made our experience so wonderfully refreshing. Robin was a true delight to work with as she infused good humor into our conversations and made the whole process so easy and painless. Her prompt replies and detailed planning were very welcome and left us with a feeling that we were in good hands. When the day came, there were no surprises, and we received many compliments from our guests. Many, many thanks to Robin for helping us make our dream wedding come true.”


Sasha and Peter

September 2012
“I am speechless. You are so wonderful. Thank you so much for your help!”

Maya, Mother of the Bride


Sandy and Kyle

June 2012
“Thank you very much for the gorgeous night at the Westin St. Francis! Without your hard work and dedication, our wedding would not have been as perfect as it was. I would give you my highest evaluation of over exceeding our expectations. You are the greatest catering manager ever! We hope to return for our first, fifth, tenth and many more anniversaries.”


Jen and Adrian

June 2012
“… The excellent service we experienced began months before our wedding, when we were lucky enough to be assigned Robin Lewis as our wedding specialist. Robin is so well organized, responsive, effective and a downright joy to work with! During the wedding planning process and throughout our wedding weekend, Robin made sure we, our families, and our guests were well taken care of. Our wedding, menu, beverage service, and banquet service were so well executed, WE received hand written thank you notes from many of our guests! Because of Robin, and the wonderful banquet staff at The Westin St. Francis, our wedding day was one of the absolute best days of our lives!”


Abigail and Michael

May 2012
“We just wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything you did for our reception. We were very grateful for you taking care of my mother. It meant a lot to us that she was comfortable and happy. I know that I was emotional when I spoke with you about her, but the whole experience you provided for her made all the difference. She smiled every moment. Thank you for everything you did in paying attention to the details and communicating with our vendors. We really enjoyed our experience with you and would recommend you to anyone! Thanks again Robin, both your special efforts and successful execution in making our day so special are greatly appreciated


Christine and Eric

May 2012
“Robin is fantastic! She brought a bright ray of enthusiasm but was also incredibly professional and smart. Robin was excellent about the overall flow and details of the wedding, so that I never had to worry about anything. True to her word, everything went smoothly, and I couldn’t be more grateful for her quick thinking and calming influence. My wedding day was PERFECT! I am so happy I met Robin.”


Lindsay and Cesar

April 2012

“Our Catering Manager, Robin was a gem and made the entire process from start to finish so easy. She is unbelievably thorough and took care of every last detail so that we didn’t need to worry about anything. I really can’t say enough about Robin. She is a life saver!”


Angie and Ross

March 2012

“Thank you so much for making our day so special. We felt our wedding was absolutely perfect and can’t thank you enough for making it all happen!”


Sherry and Brian

November 2011
“… More than a few guests at our wedding told us that it was hands down THE best wedding they had ever attended! Your graciousness, patience and advance planning guaranteed that we would remember this as one of the best nights of our lives. You were great, and we can’t say enough about your friendly demeanor, coordination and assistance. Thank you again for being a part of a very, very special moment for us.”


Megan and Jared

November 2011

“Robin Lewis was fabulous!  Her enthusiasm and organizational skills were superb.  My daughter, her fiance and I enjoyed every encounter with her in the planning process.  She organized food tastings, meeting with the Chef, lighting specialists; everything I worried about was taken care of to perfection.  Robin answered my phone calls and emails immediately and worked within my budget.  I would absolutely work with Robin again.  She made the entire experience fun!”


BreAnne and Luke

October 2011
“I almost don’t know where to begin when trying to say thank you! From the day that I met you, I knew that we would be lucky to have you involved with and wedding, and you so surpassed every expectation! Thank you for caring about us and for making our day so special! We felt taken care of during the entire process. Thank you for making all of our quirky requests possible (Luke loved his pancakes!). Everything was just beautiful. We love you!


Lisa, Mother of the Bride

October 2011
“Words cannot describe how thankful I am for all your help. I know that this is your job, but I really feel like you went out of your way many times to help us, even if it was just to answer emails at odd hours. Thank you for never making me feel like I was bothering you. At some point, I really thought I would lose my mind, but you always answered with kind words. Everything was beautiful. We could not have been happier… thank you for making the day so memorable for us and for BreAnne and Luke! Praying God blesses you and gives you time to take a well deserved vacation!”


Inna and Ted

July 2011
“We want to express our deepest gratitude to you for all your tremendous work on our wedding! We were not an easy crowd to corral, and we were often late, but you were patient, incredibly professional and especially kind. You made our crazy wedding absolutely unforgettable! So you know, Ted and I toasted you in Paris, remembering our awesome coordinator and treasured new friend. All our love.”


Ryan and Fiona

April 2011
“You have no idea how much Ryan and I appreciate your work and how great it has been working with you! We are so grateful to have had you as our wedding consultant. Thank you for everything! You’re more than amazing. We love you so much!”


Kate and Han

August 2010
“I cannot say enough about Robin Lewis who coordinated our entire August wedding. Robin was a dream to work with. She was super responsive to every email or phone call. Not only did she remember the names of everyone in our wedding party, but she had such a calming manner about her. From the moment we first looked into the Sir Francis Drake all the way to when we got back to our suite and found a hand written note waiting, Robin was amazing. After the wedding, I was disappointed that our daily interactions would no longer be a part of my routine. Our wedding day was perfect because of her.”


Monica and Ben

July 2010
“We wish to highlight Ms. Robin Lewis for exceptional service to us in presenting our daughter with the very successful wedding within your hotel Robin was always available to answer any questions or concerns my wife and daughter had and promptly responded by phone or email to any and all inquiries. When I met her, I knew the situation was well in hand. She certainly proved that by the very positive comments that we received from our guests pertaining to all aspects of this Princess wedding. From initial meeting to final dance, Robin could be counted on to perform to the high degree of excellence that successful organizations strive to obtain… Each and every hour of overtime I worked to pay for this occasion is rewarded by the wonderful memories of that day. Best wishes.”

Gene, Father of the Bride to the General Manager, Sir Francis Drake

Response:

“Ms. Robin Lewis is truly a star among our team at the hotel. Her tireless care for her brides is as legendary as the setting over which she presides. The families of literally hundreds of weddings that Ms. Lewis has helped to plan and execute all echo your same generous and thoughtful comments. We are profoundly lucky to have her doing what she loves to do. Every wedding is all the more special given her precision and experience. I thank you for your heartfelt comments.”


Find more reviews on our Yelp page.

 

Comments are closed.